top of page

District 15-2A D2 All-District Football Awards Released

Updated: Nov 30, 2022

SABINAL, Texas - Seventeen Sabinal student athletes were named to the 2022 District 15-2A D2 All-District Football Awards in recognition of outstanding performance on the field and in the classroom. Sabinal High School is extremely proud of all of the work these young men have put into their game and studies to achieve this distinction. Sabinal High School would also like to recognize our AD, Jeff Kowalski for his outstanding leadership both on and off the field. Well done Jackets, well done. GO JACKETS!

Coach of the Year: Jeff Kowalski

Overall MVP: Richard Gonzales, #8, Jr.*

Offensive MVP: Israel Gonzales, #21, Jr.

Defensive MVP: Jacob Hill, #22, Sr.

Newcomer of the Year: Sergio Vasquez, #10, So.

Lineman of the Year: Jesus Gonzalez, #57, Sr.*

First Team All-District Offense:

OL: Ryan Wells, #58, Sr.; Jacob Flores, #61, Sr.; Feliciano Niera, #50, Sr.

Second Team All-district Offense:

FB: Diego Valdez, #31, Jr.

OL: Lorenzo Castillo, #60, Sr.

WR: Joseph Davis, #9, Sr.

First Team All-District Defense:

DE: Diego Valdez, #31, Jr.

DT/NG: Feliciano Nira, #50, Sr.; Lorenzo Castillo, #60, Sr.

ILB: Beau Beza, #33, Jr.

OLB: Brandon Gomez, #15, Sr.

CB: Jonas Borrego, #25, Jr.

S: Matthew McCauley, #1, Jr.*

Second Team All-District Defense:

DE: Landon Atkinson, #8, Sr.

Academic All-District: Landon Atkinson Sr., Jacob Flores Sr., Mathew McCauley Jr., Diego Valdez Jr., Will Chapman Soph.

*Unanimous decision

308 views0 comments


bottom of page