top of page

Teacher Excellence Incentive Recipients

Sabinal ISD 2022 Teacher Excellence Incentive Recipients

On August 8, five Sabinal ISD teachers received a $3500 incentive payment for outstanding student achievement. Elementary teachers Jacee Hillis, Debbie Thompson, Susan Flora, Lizette McCleery, and middle school teacher Cody Clark qualified for the Teaching Excellence Incentive (TEI). The TEI is awarded to teachers with 80% or more of their students who meet or exceed academic progress based on STAAR results. High school teacher Kenny Mulkey received a $3000 bonus for the Recognized Teacher Certification. These dedicated and talented teachers are an example of the quality of education provided to the students attending Sabinal ISD schools.

167 views0 comments


bottom of page